|
|
|
If you have received spam from abbygoldsmith.com...
My site has been the victim of a SPAM Joe-Job.
SPAM is being sent out fraudulently using non-existent email addresses at my domain as the return address.
I DO NOT SEND SPAM.
Never have, never will.
If you take a look at the email headers you will discover that the SPAM did not originate from my server.
For example:
Return-path: <ba.tabbert_gj@abbygoldsmith.com>
Received: from h24-71-214-55.cg.shawcable.net ([24.71.214.55] helo=ozjokes.com)
by host02.ipowerweb.com with smtp (Exim 3.36 #1)
id 1AMN5k-0002Ck-00
for user@agcc.com; Tue, 18 Nov 2003 23:49:37 -0800
Message-ID: <159f01c3ae71$3fbc0792$808f237a@nxsdefs>
From: "Blythe A. Tabbert" <ba.tabbert_gj@abbygoldsmith.com>
To: user@agcc.com
Subject: Please don't be angry
The previous message appears to come from ba.tabbert_gj@abbygoldsmith.com (who doesn't exist, by the way).
In reality, the message was sent from 24.71.214.55, a Shaw Cable Internet user.
Chances are that the Shaw Cable Internet user's computer has been hijacked in order to send SPAM.
I apologize if you have received SPAM that appears to come from me,
but since I didn't send it, there's not much I can do.
Some links regarding SPAM and Joe-Jobs:
All material Copyright © 2008 Abigail Goldsmith, except where otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. No part of this may be reproduced or reprinted without prior written permission from the author.
Document updated: 05 September 2008 - 23:49:20
|
| [ Abby's ICQ: 139387316 ] | |
| |